Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Lake Erie

Three Storm Players Named ECAC Division II All-Stars

Three Storm Players Named ECAC Division II All-Stars

PAINESVILLE, OHIO – Three Lake Erie College football players added another honor to cap their respective senior seasons when they were named to the 2011 East Coast Athletic Conference Division II Football All-Star Team on Tuesday (Jan. 10).  Quarterback Sean Bedevelsky (Brunswick, Ohio/Brunswick), receiver Brandon James (Mentor, Ohio/Mentor) and offensive lineman Mike Gritz (South Euclid, Ohio/Brush) were selected for the award voted on by coaches within the ECAC Division II membership.

Previously, all three were named to the All-Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) and NCAA FCS/II Team.  James was a second-team All-GLIAC selection while Bedevelsky and James earned honorable mention. The trio received first-team recognition.

This is the second ECAC All-Star selection for Gritz, who was named to the team in 2010.  It is the third straight season Lake Erie has had at least one player named to the team.